Tiger and Bob May’s Bluegrass Thriller Edges John Daly as the All-Time Greatest PGA Championship

Tiger Woods and Bob May’s epic duel at Valhalla Golf Club in 2000 edged John Daly’s historic 1991 triumph at Crooked Stick as the all-time greatest PGA Championship.

“The 100 Years of Greatest” contest, shaped in an “Ultimate Bracket,” attracted voters worldwide online and through social media. The campaign, which began on July 8, encouraged golf enthusiasts to learn more about what an international media panel determined were the most compelling PGA Championships.

The No. 1 all-time greatest PGA Championship was announced Sunday by CBS during its telecast of the 100th PGA Championship at Bellerive Country Club in St. Louis.

The final-round results:

Tiger Woods 2000 (53.58%) vs. John Daly 1991 (46.42%)